Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog

What equipment to bring with you ?

Publié le par Vinceyesman

The road is rather long and it really depends on when you are planning your trip. I personally walked in July, a rather hot and humid season so I did not want to bring too much stuff and keep it light as much as possible.
For that purpose, I left with a bag of 30L... Nooooo! I am joking!
I tried to bring clothes easy to wash dry that would dry quickly.

Some people might say I am sponsored by Decathlon or that I own some shares but no, I m just just saying that that store produces very good items for a reasonable price while other popular brands are sometimes unaffordable. To me it was the perfect choice!

  • Backpack Decathlon Forclaz 60L Bought 60 € on ebay instead of 80 € (it was a woman model but it does not really matter as it works for men too).
  • Hiking shoes Salomon : 35 € at "vente-privee" (very good shoes!).
  • Sleeping bag Decathlon Ultralight S15 (this model is very small and lines up very easily. The yellow model was an end of stocks and was on sale for 25 € while the green was 40 € ! 
  • Mosquito net Pharmavoyage (35 €, wet season, near the sea or rivers).
  • Towel + wash glove Decathlon (6 €) (6 €) = quick dry, the towel slips in in the glove.
  • T-shirt Decathlon Forclaz 50 (6 € 90) : same, quick dry, easy to wash.
  • Hiking Matress Decathlon (3 €, end of stock model) : very small model (1m20. I am 1m70 tall and it is enough because my back is protected, it ends below my knees).





Other equipment : thermos jug, solar cream, first-aid kit, Swigs eternal LED, pocket knife, aspivenom and it's up to you for other things. The season was warm and I did not want to use a tent. I was lucky that It did not rain much at night. If you think you might need one, some models are very light and resistant.

Decathlon (FR)

Search with google to know if your Decathlon has a store in your country

Commenter cet article