Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog

My Thanks

Publié le par Vinceyesman

My Thanks
For all those who made this travel an unforgettable trip
 
I hope I didn't forget anybody on this list but if I forgot someone, do not hesitate to write me an Email so I can correct my unforgivable mistake!



The preparation of the trip :
  • Maya : Thank you for the maps and the book which allowed me not to often lose my way (ironic... I did lose my way).
  • Aiba-sensei : thanks for the book as well, for the Japanese lessons without which I would not have been able to speak during that trip.
  • Chihiro : Thank you for helping me find websites, internet cafe, improve my Japanese and much more.
  • Decathlon :  makes affordable and good quality equipment.
  • Carnet de voyage : thanks for giving me the idea of walking on the Tokaido Road.
  • Les sites sur le Tokaido : there are few so I really thanks them.

People that I met during my walk:
  • Hamato Sudo (Shinagawa) : first time I say Thanks to a Cop !
  • Kasuya Tomoko & Yuuno (Kanagawa) : Your daughter is beautiful. Thanks for the picture.
  • Yukihiro Naruse (Hodogaya) : Nice picture with the fan. Thank you !
  • Sakaue Takashi et son pote (Totsuka) : Should not be affraid of me kids !! Haha
  • Kei Hanada & Nanako (Fujisawa) : Don't eat to much Mc Do Nanako or you will loose your charm !
  • Tomohiro Muramatsu (Hiratsuka) : Thanks for helping me to find the toilets, the beach and for the picture.
  • Les potes de la plage (Hiratsuka) : Thanks for the really nice moment we spent on the beach. I really enjoyed !
  • Makabe Toshiko (Oiso) : Thank you. You were kinder than your sister!
  • Misako Funabashi, Megumi Sato, Chieko Sekikawa (Odawara) : As beautiful as the Castle !!!!
  • Kazue Sakayori, sa mère et une amie (Hakone) : Thanks to walk with me towards Hakone.
  • Sugimoto Takayoshi (Numazu) : Thanks for the picture on the bridge.
  • Toshiharu Suzuki (Hara) : Thanks for stopping gardening to speak with me.
  • L'aubergiste (Yoshiwara) : Thanks for the visit of your Ryokan. Thanks for the tea and cakes as well.
  • Akiyama Yoshihumi (Yoshiwara) : Thanks for the Stamp and your sign.
  • Fukatsu Masayo (Kanbara) : Thanks for the wonderful picture on the bridge.
  • Mochizuki Kouichi (Yui) : Thanks for the picture and your help to guide me to Okitsu's Baths.
  • Papy et Mamie (Shimizu) : Thanks for the long chat we had and for the Energetic Drinks.
  • Kosuke Yoshida et sa copine (Shizuoka) : I hope that you are still together!
  • Tokaido Drive in (Mariko) : Thanks for the meal. Next time, let me take a picture of you please !! 
  • Yoshinori Wada (Okabe) : Thanks "Happy Man" for making me laugh and for the long talk.
  • Takashi Shinji (Shimada) : Thanks for the walk together and for the talk we had (even in french !).
  • Murai Kinji (Kanaya) : Even if I did not understand everything, I enjoyed our discussion.
  • Ozawa Takashi (Kakegawa) : Thanks for the picture and the guided visit of Kakegawa's Castle.
  • Takagi Hironobu, Tsuyoshi Muramatsu et papy (Fukuroi) : Ice-cream, help, flag... MERCI !!!
  • Narita Yasutoshi (Mitsuke) : I would have liked to visit the school with you... Not enough time.
  • Shinya Haseyama (Araimachi) : Even if you were not from Arai, you were Ok to sign. Thanks !
  • Kurihara Hiroyuki (Hamamatsu) : Thanks for the Young Travellers' Talk we had.
  • Les vieux du croquet (Maisaka) : Thanks for stopping your work for the Picture.
  • La mamie au Zori (Shirasuka) : Thank you for your eternal youth and for the Zori you gave me.
  • Zarutoshi Momiyama (Futagawa) : Thank you for the information about Fushiminari and the candies!
  • Makoto Ishikawa (Yoshida) : Thanks for the time you gave me during your lunch time, for the picture and for the pen!
  • Tashiko Nobue (Akasaka) : Thanks for the 36e station's picture.
  • Ibarashi Sakiko (Fujikawa) : No you're not too old for being on my book's pictures ! Thanks again !!
  • Miyata Toshio (Okazaki) : Thanks for the walk, the advices and the picture you sent me!!
  • Kazuya Sugita (Narumi) : Vive "Vie de France" ! Thanks for spending time with me.
  • Horiyama Akira (Nagoya) : You signed a bit reluctantly but i am thankful you did.
  • Hayashi Yoshio (Kuwana) : Thanks for interrupting your stroll for this unforgettable picture.
  • Norihiko Hashimoto (Yokkaichi) : Thanks for defying the rain with me to find a... closed temple !
  • Sayako Ito (Ishiyakushi) : Thanks for the talk, the Omikuji and your cheerfulness!
  • Papy souple et papys nettoyeurs (Shono) : Thanks. You made me laugh!
  • Kihira Satoru (Kameyama) : thanks for the picture.
  • Yayoi Iijma & Christophe Debout (Seki) : Thank you for the guided tour of Seki and for the French break.
  • Papy mystère (Sakashita) : Thanks for the walk in Sakashita's Forest.
  • Keiji Kobayashi (Tsuchiyama) : Thanks to the 100 % shinto skater who helped me to find the right way.
  • Sometani Tamotsu (Minakouchi) : You did not interrupt your work during the talk and the picture looks more realistic!
  • Agent JR ?? (Ishibe) : Thanks for your signature and the picture with uniform because it is rather rare !
  • Atsuko Tanimoto, Shoko Uno et Ôhashi Kyaki (Kusatsu) : Really nice !! Thank you for the generosity of you three. I really appreciated.
  • La femme du temple Gichûji (Otsu) : Thanks for letting me visit the shrine before its opening.

The Couchsurfers who hosted me :
  • Mayumi Tau : she hosted me in Tokyo before i start my journey and she also waited with me for my luggage... Thanks !
  • Satoshi Uenaga : He hosted me in Kawasaki the first day, got my bag back and has a really nice baito!!
  • Soon Mi : Not couchsurfer but she has a welcoming family which I shall never forget!! THANK YOU !!! 

Special Thanks to those I cannot put in the other categories :
  • My Family : Thank you for trusting me on that one and not worried too much. Thanks Totoche, I am a bit like you after all. I am ROOTS!
  • My friends from Toulouse : Thank you for last year's trip to Japan. That was the trigger that push me to organise this trip.
  • Morgane : For the book that served me as Journey diary. It has travelled 495 km and will still be used!
  • Kirin Compagnie : For all the beers I was able to drink during my trip (next sponsor ??)
  • Mirail University : Yes, I surprise myself saying that... I spent one year in LEA English-Japanese and thanks to this, I was able to acquire the bases of the Japanese language. Thanks to this year there!!
 
You remember me and want to add your name to the listing? You can leave your comments!!
Commenter cet article